So happy to be back home in Burgundy.  The weather has been spectacular and we’ve enjoyed a taste of summer again.  But the rain has just started and I think the Birkenstocks will finally be confined to the wardrobe again until next year – sigh!

But on with the buying and there’s much to do.  Last weekend was productive and a little visit to one of my lovely ladies proved successful yesterday.  Saturday brings more antiques fairs and brocantes and Sunday will be the usual early start to visit some local vide greniers.

Then we’re off to stay with friends in Clermont Ferrand.  A few days break for me and a day of food photography for David; the restaurant is Michelin starred so I’m looking forward to it!   Take a look: http://www.restaurantfleurdesel.com

OK it’s pouring now… wonder if I have left anything outside – better check!

 

