Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This has been a very interesting buying trip with some unusual treasure cropping up.

I absolutely adore this oak window – how stunning would it look used as a mirror?

 

 

The oak has aged so beautifully, it has such character and is still in its full window frame and has its original hardware on the inside.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Also two more unusual beds; sadly we don’t have anywhere for them in the house as I’d rather like to keep them.

 

 

I was so pleased to find this little sweetie.  Small double (4 foot) size and in excellent condition.

 

 

 

 

 

And as for this bed, I’ve been buying French beds for about eight years and this is only the second full corbeille I’ve found.  (Thank you Nigel for snapping up the other one before I could get there!)

