Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Welcome to my space at Tetbury Interiors.   It’s only small but right in the entrance, so a great location.

I loaded up a car full of new stock to freshen things up and the space now looks much better.   I sold well at the end of last year and it was good to see spaces – it was certainly high time to make a visit.

I prefer it when I have a large piece of stock as a centrepiece but you have to go with what the buying trips bring – maybe next time!

 

I always enjoy my jaunts to Gloucestershire.  Tetbury is a sweet little town and is real country, unlike Surrey.   Huge tractors rumble up the high street and the dress code is mud splattered tweed and wellies and there are lots of dogs.  You would feel very out of place in a black coat and high heeled boots; labels here are Barbour, Hunter, Dubarry, Aigle, labrador and spaniel!

Antique shops outnumber all others by about 10-1 but there are also plenty of great places to eat.  And of course the Highgrove shop is right in the centre of town beckoning tourists from far and wide.  So, everything you need for a good day out really!

It’s just over 100 miles each way so a bit of a schlep but Costa Coffee on the M4 gets me there with no problem.  Unfortunately I always seem to get tied up in traffic making my way home and arrive back pretty tired but such is the life of a girl on the road.

 

 

