Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Well, today’s been a day of cleaning, polishing, sanding down, painting, stripping and waxing.  I’m very pleased with the results:

Wrought iron garden table and 1950s metal garden table both washed and ready to go to Tetbury for sale

Two little 1950s oak bedside tables sanded down and undercoated

Fab little Art Nouveau “chevet” with marble top cleaned of all its old wax and gunk of years, just waiting for a coat of wax and it’s going to look fab.

Turned wooden lamp base undercoated

Round mirror undercoated

So what’ the problem you ask?  MY HANDS – WHAT A MESS.  I have been wearing Marigolds all day but have had two blow outs and my thumb and index finger nails are a mess and my hands are generally horribly dry and unsavoury!  Who’d be an antique dealer?  ME – I love it 🙂

Will hopefully post some photos when everything is finished.

