Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

At last, I have some new stock; it’s been far too long but recently nothing has spoken to me and I can’t buy a piece unless it has that little something that says “buy me”.

First off a really pretty wrought iron daybed – finally!  I scoured France all throughout the summer to find daybeds and was there one to be found?  So, when I saw this I fell on it eagerly, it passed inspection and so here it is:

Next a fab brass small double, made in Paris around 1900.  Very stylish and in great condition.

Then we have a super black bed with little brass finials, again it’s small double size.    Mid 20th century and in excellent condition; a great piece.

And this is gorgeous; a child’s bed which is slightly shorter and narrower than standard – a very useful way to save some space in a small room.

And finally (for the moment anyway) a bit of fun.  Madly pink at the moment but would look so very pretty repainted in a slightly softer shade!  (Again, small double size.)

And some more images to show the detail:

