Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Boy it’s been a very productive few days on the stock hunting front!  I have huge piles of wonderful linens that I’m just sorting through now – sheets, tea towels, striped tickings, tablecloths and a beautiful crocheted bed cover.  Photos soon I promise!

Also, on the furniture front, a beautiful mirrored armoire, shabby pair of wicker armchairs, large director’s chair with striped canvas seat and a great pair of advertising signs.  I have managed to take photos of a couple of the beds I’ve found.  One gorgeous wrought iron daybed and a very sturdy Napoleon III bed with chunky finials.

IMG_0582 60TR13 single bed 2

 

I had planned to photograph some of the other pieces of furniture today but it has rained, sleeted, snowed and hailed all of which were rather off putting.

Instead I have been sorting out the rather super oak dresser that has slid so nicely into our dining room.  The mad Blue Peter obsessive who stuck sticky backed plastic to EVERY SURFACE of the inside should be shot – SHOT!  Yes the SBP came off no problem but it has left behind all of its rather nasty glue.  I have now been inhaling acetone for a couple of hours and am feeling quite strange.  Slowly, very slowly, the glue is coming off (mostly onto me) and the cupboard will eventually be useable.

OK, rant over…

