Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

June 2013 19I have bought a few of these lovely galvanised bins over the last couple of months.  They’re attractive and have so many uses – great planters for your garden or conservatory and superb for storing dry dog food.  I sold one last week and it’s going to store chicken feed – perfect!

June 2013 8But although we can find innumerable uses for them today, they are in fact “lessiveuses”.  Invented in the late 19th century they are designed to be put on a fire and used to boil up your linens.

lessiveuse pic

We have one filled with plants in our courtyard and every time I look at it I will thanks the gods for my wonderful Zanussi work horse!

June 2013 20 June 2013 21 June 2013 22

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have two sizes of galvanised tub, one size “3” and one size “4” and one white enamel model with domed lid, obviously unused and complete with its internal fittings.

Prices from £55

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

