Tags

, , , , , , ,

I haven’t, it seems, managed to find a moment to waffle away on my blog for so long.  Since we came back from France at the end of the summer it’s been “head down and get on” mode.  Oh, apart from a lovely, gorgeous, relaxing week in Chianti, tee hee!  However, I do seem to have been playing catch up for the last three weeks with hardly time to pause for breath.

But I am so thrilled to have some very happy customers and I just wanted to share these with you.

Last week I had a call from a client who can only be described as ecstatic!  We had been talking for a week or so to find the right sheet to use as a glamorous curtain in her bathroom and finally pinned down the embroidered sheet above as being right for her house.  During our search I came across a beautiful sheet on my shelves which had the client’s initials on it, so that was just a must! The two sheets were duly posted off and she rang as soon as she had ripped open the parcel!  It is so lovely to hear from clients and I was delighted that these two sheets will be much appreciated and so happy to know that they have gone to such a good home.

And I also received this by email from a client who was moving overseas:

Hi Amanda,

Thought I would give you some feedback on the sheets.

We have now slept in them for 2 nights and are absolutely delighted with them. They feel so natural, amazing, everything that everyone says they are. I can imagine how great they will be on a hot summer night in Cyprus.

I must say that they are a lot finer than I expected (a good thing), but once on the bed they feel quite thick and robust. I have put the bottom sheet on sideways so it hangs down over the mattress. I read that the French used to leave hanging and not tuck them under the mattress. The bottom sheet does not scrunch up in the middle like the thin cotton one we were using. In the morning it is in exactly the same place as the night before and there is no more slack in the middle that there is with a fitted sheet, so really loving that.

The workmanship of the embroidery is fantastic, very impressive needlework skills and I am very happy with the look, just right and not too fancy, for a contemporary look.

Thank you for the tea towel, that is far too good to chop up for for shower cloths, I am going to use it in the kitchen.

I will no doubt be spreading the word about my last find, if anyone is interested I will pass on your details.

Will have to sort out the other sheet once you are back in UK, perhaps I might need something else to go with it!!! wonder what you found on your trip.

Regards, L

So; happy me!

Back to the grindstone…

